How did I spent my Christmas?

30 12 2010

Christmas day is supposed to be fun and exciting, right? Well, that doesn’t seem to happened to me. It’s just like any ordinary day of my life except the moment when a lot of people intruded our compound to receive monetary gifts from my parents.

It really doesn’t feel like Christmas at all. The ambiance, the mood and the weather didn’t collide to create a festive feeling for me and perhaps to most of the people.

Prior to the Christmas day, we were planning to head on to Tagaytay to breath a cool fresh of air and escape the surging of people into our house. However, for some reason, it didn’t push through. My sister seemed to be tired of giving ‘aguinaldos’ to a bunch of people, kids and adults. She went directly to her room and slept for hours. I don’t know why, but I got magnetified by her power sleep. So I also took a nap for almost the whole afternoon of Christmas day. I woke up late in the afternoon.

Then came my ‘inaanaks’. From my memory, there were 11 of them, but only 7 came and received a monetary gift from me, which I am luckily thankful because my money wasn’t that enough for all of them.

Anyway, the ambiance of Christmas still doesn’t hit me when the night started. I went outside the house but silence preoccupied the sorrounding until I saw a friend, or to say my ‘drinking buddy’ wandering along the road. I offered him a drink which I knew he won’t refused to. And then I spent the whole night drinking with my two friends. The only thing I could do that night to feel the festive mood of Christmas was to play Christmas songs while I’m wearing a Santa Cap on my head.

In a bit, yeah I felt like Christmas. I was happy being with my friends. But there’s this always one thing that’s missing every Christmas season. I often denied that ‘Samahan ng Malalamig ang Pasko’ or SMP ever exist and that there was no such thing or some sort. I was wrong. In someways it does exist. I felt it. I’m feeling it. Maybe the boring afternoons and cold nights I had on Christmas day reserved for my special someone. Someone whom in return will give love back at me and would make my Christmas a meaningful and memorable one.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment